Random Thoughts and Ideas

Last night, after writing the post about my happy box, I slowly began to think about maybe making this blog into a mental health help blog. Not just that, but also my recovery blog. I obviously still have a long way to go in order to be free from these demons, but maybe by helping others I could help myself.

Never before have I been this determined to recover. Not just for myself, but for others too. I feel like I could possibly help a lot of people if I managed to climb out of this hole and make it known that maybe it is possible to recover. It’s so important to feel like you’re understood and not alone when you are suffering with a mental illness. That’s why, I think I would be good at helping people going through similar experiences to myself.

I’m not saying I’m a qualified professional. Though, I am starting a Psychology course which hopefully will enable me to someday become a professional. Not just a qualified professional, but an experienced one too. Sometimes, I find that some therapists I’ve attended haven’t understood me well enough. It’s easy to tell which ones have experienced mental illness either themselves or in their family/friends circle. I’ve made so much progress with the ones who do understand me, and that’s why I think I’d be good for the job myself.

Anyway, those are just some random thoughts I’ve had recently. Hopefully I’ll make a decision soon. I really do want to give this blog more of a theme to it.

Until next time. Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

